Skip to Main Menu Skip to Content


To learn more about the exciting research, education, and extension activities in the Department of Plant Pathology, please contact the Department Head in Athens or the Research Extension and Instruction (REI) Coordinators in Tifton or Griffin. We look forward to hearing from you.

UGA - Athens

  • Miller Plant Science Building
  • 120 Carlton Street
  • Athens, GA 30602
Harald SchermProfessor & Department Head
  • Plant Pathology

UGA Griffin Campus

  • Georgia Experiment Station
  • 1109 Experiment Street
  • Griffin, GA 30223
James W. BuckProfessor - Diseases of soybean, wheat and ornamentals
  • Plant Pathology

UGA Tifton Campus

  • Plant Sciences Building
  • 2360 Rainwater Road
  • Tifton, GA 31793
Katherine L. StevensonProfessor and REI Coordinator, Epidemiology and Fungicide Resistance
  • Plant Pathology