Skip to Main Menu Skip to Content

Graduate Students

Society of Aspiring Plant Pathologists (SAPPS): the Graduate Student Association in the Department of Plant Pathology

AnnaKay Newell Abrahams

PhD Student
Brewer
annakay.newell@uga.edu

Renee Holland Allen

PhD Student
Scherm/Brannen
reneemh@uga.edu

Mychele Batista da Silva

PhD student
Davis/Cheee
mbsilva@uga.edu

Eddie Beasley

MS Student
Dutta
eddie52@uga.edu

Usha Bhatta

PhD Student
Smith
usha.bhatta25@uga.edu

Joel Burnsed

MPPPM Student
Williams-Woodward
jburnse1@uga.edu

Sarah Campbell

MS Student
Brannen/Scherm
sarah.campbell@uga.edu

Gulcin Ekemen Canak

MS Student
Williams-Woodward
ekem56@uga.edu

Cynthia Chan

PhD Student
Brewer
ctchan@uga.edu

Gong Chen

PhD Student
Walcott
cheng12@uga.edu

Clarence Codod

MS Student
Kemerait
clarence.codod25@uga.edu

Joseph Crabtree

MPPPM student
Culbreath/Monfort
jcrabtre@uga.edu

Nicole Crenshaw

MS Student
Gold
nicolejoz@gmail.com

Renjie Cui

MS Student
Brenneman
iceinjure@uga.edu

Minglu Gao

PhD Student
Gold/Glenn
hugogao@uga.edu

Bhawana Ghimire

MS Student
Buck
bhawana.ghimire@uga.edu

Bikash Ghimire

PhD Student
Buck
bg98946@uga.edu

Donald Gillis

PhD Student
Kvitko
donald.gillis25@uga.edu

Thad Glenn

MPPPM Student
Brannen
tglenn93@uga.edu

Hannah Halpern

PhD Student
Brewer
hannah.halpern25@uga.edu

Will Hemphill

MS Student
Oliver/Brannen
will.hemphill25@uga.edu

Kory Herrington

MS Student
Brenneman
kherrin2@uga.edu

Garrett Hibbs

MS Student
Gold/Glenn
ghibbs@uga.edu

Ryan Hodgson

MPPPM Student
Martinez
hodge83@uga.edu

Cheng-Fang Hong

PhD Student
Scherm/Brannen
chengfang.hong25@uga.edu

Russell Ingram

PhD Student
Scherm
ringram8@uga.edu

Susan James

MPPPM Student
Martinez
susan.james359@uga.edu

Brian Jordan

MS Student
Culbreath
bsj30928@uga.edu

Justin Lanier

MPPPM Student
Dutta/Coolong
jlanier6@uga.edu

Katrina Laurel

MS Student
Kemerait/Brewer
mel78538@uga.edu

Chang Liu

PhD Student
Timper
liuchang@uga.edu

Amelia Lovelace

PhD Student
Kvitko
amelia.lovelace25@uga.edu

Zach Matteen

MS Student
Little
matteen@uga.edu

Jovana Mijatovic

PhD Student
Walcott
jovana.mijatovic@uga.edu

Blake Oakley

PhD Student
Gold/Glenn
blake.oakley@uga.edu

Aparna Petkar

PhD Student
Ji
aparnap@uga.edu

Jeff Standish

PhD Student
Brenneman/Stevenson
jstandish@uga.edu

Shaun Stice

PhD Student
Kvitko/Dutta
shaun.stice25@uga.edu

Spencer Stumpf

MS Student
Dutta
sds21004@uga.edu

Leilani Sumabat

PhD Student
Brewer/Kemerait
lsumabat@uga.edu

Safira Sutton

PhD Student
Walcott
sasutton@uga.edu

Shufang Tian

MS Student
Ji
Shufang.tian25@uga.edu

Brian Vermeer

MPPPM Student
Martinez
cvermeer@uga.edu

Tripp Wiliams

MPPPM
Williams-Woodward
trippj@uga.edu

Mei Zhao

PhD Student
Walcott
mzhao@uga.edu