College-wide Navigational Links | Go to Local Navigational Links
Local Navigational Links | Go to Main Content
Main Content | Go to Searching Tools

UGA Cooperative Extension

Cobb County Cooperative Extension


Our mission is to extend lifelong learning to Georgia citizens through unbiased, research-based education in agriculture, the environment, communities, youth and families.

Cobb County Extension provides trainings, programs, resources and services as the educational outreach of the University of Georgia. Cooperative Extension came into existence on a national level in 1914 with the passage by Congress of the Smith-Lever Act.

Cobb County Extension works in the following program areas:


Agriculture & Natural Resources


4h hands

4-H Youth Development

so easy to preserve

Family & Consumer Sciences



uga logo

2014 mg


If you are interested in becoming a Cobb County Master Gardener, please click the the link above.

Address & Phone Number and Operating Hours

Cobb County Extension
678 South Cobb Dr., Suite 200
Marietta, GA 30060
(770) 528-4070 office
(770) 528-4086 fax

Hours of operation: 8-5 Mon-Fri


Directions to our office

Follow us on Facebook facebook logo





Search Tools | Go to Footer Information
Footer Information | Go to College-Wide Navigational Links
University of Georgia (UGA) College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (CAES)