College-wide Navigational Links | Go to Local Content
Main Content |

UGA Extension

Cobb County:
Contact Us

extension officeUGA Extension Cobb County
678 South Cobb Drive, Suite 200
Marietta, GA 30060-3105
Phone: (770) 528-4070
Fax: (770) 528-4086
Hours: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday - Friday


When emailing the UGA Extension Cobb County office, email us at:

To better assist you, please provide your full name, address and daytime phone number.

The purpose of UGA Extension has always been to provide unbiased research-based information from the land-grant university in each state to the people of the United States by working cooperatively with county governments. The strength of the UGA Extension Cobb County is found in the program's identification of local issues that fit within its mission. The program works collaboratively to address those issues. Working with other groups and agencies that have regulatory authority, but no educational delivery system, the UGA Extension Cobb County Office provides the educational component without duplicating services. Local empowerment by the people and grass roots program planning ensures that programs offered by the UGA Extension Cobb County Office are needed and relevant.



Hope Warren

County Coordinator, (Department Head)

(FACS Agent)

(770) 528-4095
Sergia Gabelmann 4-H Program Assistant 770) 528-4074
Kathleen McElroy 4-H Program Assistant (770) 528-2465
Renae Lemon

MG Coordinator/

Hort-Program Assistant

(770) 528-4085
Becky Griffin Educational Program Specialist (770) 528-4080


Barbara Hansard County Extension Secretary (770) 528-4090
Emily Harper FACS-Program Assistant (770) 528-4092
FACS-Program Assistant 770-528-4094
Cynthia Sweda FACS-Agent 770-528-4084
Cornelius Tarver ANR-Extension Agent (770) 528-4079
Kimberly Taylor 4-H Extension Agent (770) 528-4075
Louise Weyer Hort- Program Assistant (770) 528-4072
Leah Wilson County Extension Secretary (770) 528-4070
Amy Whtiney Hort- Program Assistant (770-528-4082
University of Georgia (UGA) College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (CAES)