College-wide Navigational Links | Go to Local Navigational Links
Local Navigational Links | Go to Main Content
Main Content | Go to Searching Tools

UGA Cooperative Extension

Cobb County Extension Office:
Contact Us

extension officeCobb County Extension
678 South Cobb Drive, Suite 200
Marietta, GA 30060-3105
Phone: (770) 528-4070
Fax: (770) 528-4086
Email: uge1067@uga.edu
Hours: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday - Friday

 

When emailing the Extension office, Cobb County email us at: uge1067@uga.edu

To better assist you, please provide your full name, address and daytime phone number.

The purpose of Cooperative Extension has always been to provide unbiased research-based information from the land-grant university in each state to the people of the United States by working cooperatively with county governments. The strength of the Cobb County Extension is found in the program's identification of local issues that fit within its mission. The program works collaboratively to address those issues. Working with other groups and agencies that have regulatory authority, but no educational delivery system, the Cobb County Extension Office provides the educational component without duplicating services. Local empowerment by the people and grass roots program planning ensures that programs offered by the Cobb County Extension Office are needed and relevant.

Staff

 

NAME TITLE PHONE E-MAIL
Hope Warren

County Coordinator, (Department Head)

(FACS Agent)

(770) 528-4095 NHWarren@cobbcounty.org
Sergia Gabelmann 4-H Program Assistant 770) 528-4074 sergia.gabelmann@cobbcounty.org
Kathleen McElroy 4-H Program Assistant (770) 528-2465 Kathleen.McElroy@cobbcounty.org
Briana Miller 4-H Program Assistant (770) 528-4096 Briana.Miller@cobbcounty.org
Renae Lemon

MG Coordinator/

Hort-Program Assistant

(770) 528-4085 Renae.Lemon@cobbcounty.org
Becky Griffin Educational Program Specialist (770) 528-4080

beckygriffin@cobbcounty.org

beckygri@uga.edu

 

Barbara Hansard County Extension Secretary (770) 528-4090 Barbara.Hansard@cobbcounty.org
Emily Harper FACS-Program Assistant (770) 528-4092 Emily.Harper@cobbcounty.org
FACS-Program Assistant 770-528-4094
Cynthia Sweda FACS-Agent 770-528-4084 csweda@uga.edu
Cornelius Tarver ANR-Extension Agent (770) 528-4079 Cornelius.Tarver@cobbcounty.org
Kimberly Taylor 4-H Extension Agent (770) 528-4075 kmcdonal@uga.edu
Louise Weyer Hort- Program Assistant (770) 528-4072 Louise.Weyer@Cobbcounty.org
Leah Wilson County Extension Secretary (770) 528-4070 leah.wilson@cobbcounty.org
Amy Whtiney Hort- Program Assistant (770-528-4082 Amy.Whitney@cobbcounty.org
Search Tools | Go to Footer Information
Footer Information | Go to College-Wide Navigational Links
University of Georgia (UGA) College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (CAES)