College-wide Navigational Links | Go to Local Content
Main Content |

UGA ExtensionUGA Extension Fulton County

Fulton County

Fulton County is part of the Atlanta metropolitan area. According to the 2010 U.S. census, Fulton has the largest population of any Georgia county. The county spans more than 70 miles from the southern end to the northern end. It is located in the Georgia Piedmont near the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains.

Extension agents assist homeless shelter to construct raised beds for a vegetable garden.The UGA Extension has served Fulton County residents since 1914, when farm fields covered much of the metro area. Over the last century, programs have expanded to include urban gardening, sustainable landscapes, family and consumer sciences, and youth leadership.




Our mission is to extend lifelong learning to Georgia citizens using unbiased, research-based education in agriculture, the environment, communities, youth, and families.

Fulton County Offices

Main Office (Downtown Location)

1 Margaret Mitchell Square Suite 109
Atlanta, Georgia  30303
Phone:  (404) 332-2400
Fax: (404) 730-4121

North Fulton Office

North Fulton Government Service Center
7741 Roswell Road, NE
Suite 248
Atlanta, GA 30350-4845
Phone: (404) 613-7670
Fax: (770) 551-7672

South Fulton Office

1757 Washington Road
East Point, GA 30344
Phone: (404) 762-4077
Fax: (404) 762-3117

Camp Truitt 4-H Education Center

4300 Herschel Road
College Park, Georgia 30337
Phone: (404) 762-4085
Fax: (404) 762-4088

University of Georgia (UGA) College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (CAES)