Skip to Main Menu Skip to Content

Faculty

Center for Food Safety Faculty

Larry Beuchat

Professor Emeritus

Center for Food Safety

lbeuchat@uga.edu

770 412-4740

CAES Adjunct Faculty


CONTACT ME
Mussie HabteselassieAssociate Professor of Soil Microbiology
  • Crop & Soil Sciences
CONTACT ME
Yen-Con HungProfessor
  • Food Science & Technology
CONTACT ME
Mark A. HarrisonJosiah Meigs Distinguished Teaching Professor and Graduate Coordinator of Food Science
  • Food Science & Technology

External Adjunct Faculty


Jennifer Cannon

Adjunct Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of North Carolina


Charles L. Hofacre

University of Georgia
College of Veterinary Medicine
Dept. Avian Medicine
Professor, Director Clinical Services
Office Phone: (706) 542-5653
E-Mail: chofacre@uga.edu


Lee Katz

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Enteric Diseases Laboratory Branch
Bioinformatician 
E-Mail: gzu2@cdc.gov


Margie D. Lee

University of Georgia
College of Veterinary Medicine
Dept. Polutry Diagnostic and Research Center
Professor
Office Phone: (706) 543-0797
E-Mail: mdlee@uga.edu


Arthur Liang

Center for Disease Control
Senior Advisor for Food Safety
Dept. Food Safety Office
Former Director


John J. Maurer

University of Georgia
College of Veterinary Medicine
Dept. Poultry Diagnostic and Research Center
Professor,
Office Phone: (706) 542-5071
E-Mail: jmaurer@uga.edu


Ramaraja Ramasamy

University of Georgia
Franklin College
Dept. Chemistry
Professor
Office Phone: (706) 542-4101
E-Mail: rama@uga.edu


Mary Alice Smith

University of Georgia
Regenerative Bioscience Center (RBC)
Dept. Enviromental Science
Professor
Office Phone: (706) 542-1599
E-Mail: masmith@uga.edu


Kenneth A. Voss

U.S. Dept of Agriculture
Toxicology & Mycotoxin Research
Dept. Toxicology
Professor
Office Phone: (706) 546-3116
E-Mail: Ken.Voss@ars.usda.gov


Jia-Sheng Wang

University of Georgia
Public Health
Dept. Enviromental Health Science
Professor, Department head
Office Phone: (706) 542-7121
E-Mail: jswang@uga.edu


Yiping Zhao

University of Georgia
Dept. Physics and Astronomy
Professor, DirectorNanoscale Science and Engineering Center
Office Phone: (706) 542-7792
E-Mail: zhaoy@physast.uga.edu