Skip to Main Menu Skip to Content

Web Managers

Web managers are appointed by each department to assist the CAES web content coordinator and web team with managing content on the CAES website. The College is made up of nine departments with several labs, facilities and research centers also having a presence on the CAES website. Additionally, there are sections for alumni, outreach and students. With only one primary content manager and a small web development team, it is easy to see that the department web managers are crucial to the monitoring process that ensures that content and information is both accurate and current. This is the biggest challenge we face in maintaining the website.

We ask each department to appoint a web manager to act as a single point of contact for the CAES web team to gather important information from the department for web updates. This appointee must maintain strong communication between the web team and their department or unit with the goal of keeping correct and timely content and information displayed on the website.

For this system to work efficiently, department faculty need to know their web manager and, in turn, the web managers must maintain a good working relationship with their department faculty and the web team. The web team needs to maintain an accurate list of each department’s web manager. If a web manager leaves CAES, a new one should be appointed by the department as quickly as possible.

Responsibilities

  1. The main responsibility of the web manager is to ensure that their department's web content and resources are accurate and up-to-date. They regularly scan and/or recruit subject matter experts to scan all departmental web content and communicate any corrections that are needed. At a minimum, all pages belonging to a department should be checked at the beginning of each semester to maintain the integrity of the content.
    AEM User Manual for CAES Web Content Managers

  2. The web manager is the main contact between the web team and their department. If the web team has a question about that department’s website, the web team will contact the web manager. If department staff have a question about the department’s website, they should contact their web manager and the web manager will contact the web team if they are unable to resolve the issue directly.
    Web team email: caesweb@uga.edu

Departments

Web Manager

Phone

Email

Agricultural and Applied Economics

Carly Puckett

706-542-3705

cpuckett@uga.edu

Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communication

Elena Legendre

706-542-8913

elegend@uga.edu

Animal and Dairy Science

Susan Bradley

706-542-0959

susanb@uga.edu

Crop and Soil Sciences

Tracey Vellidis

229-386-3382

traceyv@uga.edu

Entomology

Sam Waychoff

706-542-2276

samwich@uga.edu

Food Science and Technology

Amy Bellamy

706-542-2349

bellamy1@uga.edu

Horticulture

Brenda Willis

706-542-2471

brendaw@uga.edu

Plant Pathology

Betty Rice

706-542-1291

bmrice@uga.edu

Poultry Science

Jessica Fife

706-542-9153

jfife@uga.edu


Centers, offices and other units

Web Manager

Phone

Email

CAES Alumni Association

Sherry Abrams

706-542-2777

swabrams@uga.edu

 

Center for Food Safety

Wayne Harvester

770-228-7284

wharvest@uga.edu

Office of Diversity Affairs

Narke Norton

706-542-8826

yspnarke@uga.edu

Office of Global Programs, Peanut and Mycotoxin Innovation Lab

Bonnie Klostermann

706-542-1073

bkloster@uga.edu

Signature Events, Advisory Council

Regina Fitzpatrick

706-583-0347

regina@uga.edu