CAES Alumni Board & Committees

The CAES Alumni Association is governed by an executive committee and a board of directors
The CAES Alumni Association is governed by an executive committee and a board of directors.

Board of Directors

2021-2022 Executive Board

  • President: Sarah Cook 
  • President Elect: Tim Miller
  • Immediate Past President: Caroline Lewallen
  • Eterna Trustee Chair: Whitney Murphy
  • Secretary: Becca Turner

2021-2022 Board of Directors

  • Rodney Brooks
  • Chris Chammoun
  • David Cromley
  • Stan Deal
  • Brad Hardy
  • Frank Henning
  • Lee Lister
  • Beth Oleson
  • Nick Place, Ex-Officio
  • Linda Purvis
  • Carlton Self
  • Floyd Shockley
  • Jaideep Singh Sidhu
  • Anna Strickland
  • Kelly Tims, Ex-Officio
  • Hillary Stringfellow
  • Tracey Troutman
  • Perry Walden
  • Cory Yarbrough, Ex-Officio


Alumni Enrichment

Provide lifelong enrichment opportunities to CAES alumni through events and programs. 


Increase awareness to CAES alumni, friends, and other key stakeholders about the activities and goals of the College and the Association. Help with alumni social media strategies. 


Increase awareness of the CAES Alumni Association and its members. 

Resource Development

Create and increase a culture of philanthropy among alumni and friends. Assist with annual giving initiatives. Increase sponsorships for alumni association programs and events.

Student Connections

Support and enhance the student experience on all three campuses. Launch pilot student mentor program.  Plan welcome back events for Athens, Tifton, and Griffin campuses. Support CAES Office of Academic Affairs with student recruitment efforts.