CAES Alumni Awards

Award winners

2022 Honorees

The College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Alumni Association Awards is an annual event that honors college alumni for their outstanding achievements. The ceremony also includes recognition of new inductees into the Georgia Agricultural Hall of Fame.


Information on this Year's Event

66th UGA CAES Alumni Association Awards and Georgia Agricultural Hall of Fame Induction

On Saturday, April 9 the UGA CAES Alumni Association will honor eight alumni and induct two individuals into the Georgia Agricultural Hall of Fame. Join us in Athens at the UGA Tate Student Center, Grand Hall for a luncheon honoring these individuals.


Georgia Agricultural Hall of Fame

J. Henry Massey, posthumously
(BSA - Poultry Science, ’43; MS - Poultry Science, ’60)

 Tom McCall
(BSA - Agronomy, ’80)

Alumni Award of Excellence

Swagata "Ban" Banerjee
(PhD - Agricultural Economics, ’04)

James M. "Jimmy" Blitch
(BSA - Agriculture, ’54)

Garth Boyd
(BSA - Animal Science, ’80; MS - Animal Science, ’82)

Joy Carter Crosby
(BSA - Agricultural Communications, ’97; MAL - Agricultural Leadership, ’07)


Young Alumni Achievement Award

David Cromley
(BSA - Animal Science, ’09)

Samantha Tankersley Kilgore
(BSA - Agricultural Communications, ’11)

Anna Daniel Reddish
(BSA - Animal Science, ’08; MADS - Animal Science, ’09)

Lanie Huff Riner
(BSA - Horticulture, ’05)


View photos from past events


Georgia Agricultural Hall of Fame Honoree Gallery