CAES Faculty Council and University Council 2014 - 2020

September 5, 2017- DRAFT

CAES Faculty Council (Voting members)

Committee	Term 7/1/14 to 6/30/17	Term 7/1/15 to 6/30/18	Term 7/1/16 to 6/30/19	Term 7/1/17 to 6/30/20
Executive Committee (3 year terms) 6 members from academic departments 1 member from public service faculty	Mike Toews -ENT Chair - 2016-17 Jose Reyes de Corcuera - FST - Chair-elect	Robert Dove - ADS Juan Carlos Diaz - HOR Jose Reyes de Corcuera - FST - Chair - 2017-18 Brian Jordan - PS Jean Williams - Woodward - PAT Christa Campbell - Pser/NE through 7/31/19		
Faculty Council (3 year terms) CAES Representatives to the University Council shown in bold	Jeff Jordan - AAE Robert Dove - ADS Bill Vencill - CRSS Mike Toews - ENT Jose Reyes de Corcuera - FST Paul Thomas - HORT Christa Campbell - Pser/NE Gabrielle Roth - Undergrad Grad Student Appointed Members: CAES Standing Comm Chairs Ron Pegg - Undergrd Curr Kari Turner - Undergrd Affrs Mike Azain - Graduate Shavannor Smith - Faculty Affrs	Kari Turner - ADS Timothy Grey - CRSS Kerry Oliver - ENT Juan Carlos Diaz - HOR Brian Jordan - PS Jean Williams-Woodward - PPath Elizabeth Little - PPath Maria Navarro—ALEC Christa Campbell - Pser/NE Rebecca Thomas - Pser/NW Phillip Edwards - Pser/SW Tim Varnedore - Pser/AL Brandi McGonagill - Pser/SE Appointed Members: CAES Standing Comm Chairs Tim Smalley - Undergrd Curr Matthew Chappell - Undergrd Affrs Miguel Cabrera - Graduate Aaron Thompson - Faculty Affrs	Based on data provided by the Office of Institutional Research, it has been determined that your College will have a total of 15 members on the Council for 2016 - 2017. Because the College's current membership on the Council will run through 2017 and 2018, the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences does not need to hold an election at this time for new members.	Nick Magnan - AAE Amanda Smith - AAE Robert Dove - ADS Miguel Cabrerra - CRSS Dan Suiter - ENT Fanbin Kong - FST Paul Thomas - HOR

CAES Administration and University Council Standing Committee Members 2018 - 2020

CAES Administration

Sam Pardue, Dean and Director
Joe Broder, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Allen Moore, Associate Dean for Research
Laura Perry Johnson, Associate Dean for Extension
Lew Hunnicut, Assistant Dean - Griffin
Joe West, Assistant Dean - Tifton

University Council Standing Committee Members

Amanda Smith, AAE - Executive (2020); Facilities (2018) - Ex Officio to CAES Faculty Affairs and Grievance Kerry Oliver, ENT - Executive (2019)

Jean Williams-Woodward, PAT - Educational Affairs (2020) - Ex Offico to CAES Undergrad Affairs
Jean Williams-Woodward, PAT, - Libraries (2019) - - Ex Officio to CAES Faculty Affairs and Grievance
Elizabeth Little, PAT, Curriculum (2019) - Ex-Officio to CAES Undergrad Curriculum and Grad Affairs & Curriculum
Juan Carlos Perez - HORT, Human Resources (2019) - Ex Officio to CAES Faculty Affairs and Grievance

Jeff Jordan, AAE, Human Resources (2019) - Ex Officio to CAES Faculty Affairs and Grievance Kari Turner - ADS - Student Life (2020); President's Advisory Committee (2019)

Fabin Kong, FST, Facilities (2020) - Ex Officio to CAES Faculty Affairs and Grievance

Amanda Smith - AAE - Facilities (2018) - Ex Officio to CAES Faculty Affairs and Grievance

Timothy Grey, CRSS - Faculty Affairs (2019) - Ex Officio to CAES Faculty Affairs and Grievance

Timothy Grey - Council Rep to Georgia Athletic Assn Board (2018)

Robert Dove, ADS - Faculty Admissions (2019); Faculty Affairs (2020) - Ex Officio to CAES Faculty Affairs and Grievance Mike Toews, ENT - P&T Appeals (2019)

Doug Bailey, HORT - Program Review and Assessment (2018); Faculty Grievance (2019) Kent Wolfe, AAE - Program Review and Assessment (2018)

President's Faculty Advisory Committee

Paul Thomas, HORT (2018) Kari Turner, ADS (2019)

CAES Parliamentarian