College-wide Navigational Links | Go to Local Content
Main Content |

D.W. Brooks Lecture and Awards

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

UGA Hotel and Conference Center at the Georgia Center, Athens, Ga.

Reception — 10:00 a.m. in the Hill Atrium
Lecture — 11:00 a.m. in Mahler Auditorium

The lecture and reception are free to attend. All UGA faculty, staff, students and friends of CAES are invited.

Watch as Ambassador Kenneth Quinn delivers the 2014 D.W. Brooks lecture:

2014 D.W. Brooks Awards for Excellence

Award Recipient
Teaching Terence Centner
Research Timothy Grey
Extension Dennis Hancock
Public Service Extension Janet Hollingsworth
Global Programs Ignacy Misztal
Diversity - Faculty Cesar Escalante
Diversity - Student Brittnee Thirkield

2014 CAES Faculty and Staff Awards

Award Recipient
Outstanding Academic Advisor Frank Flanders
Administrative / Professional Brice Nelson
Technical Jay Bauer
Skilled Trades CJ O'Mara and Brooke Powell
View Nomination Guidelines for CAES Athens Staff Awards for Excellence


University of Georgia (UGA) College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (CAES)