Skip to Main Menu Skip to Content

Post Docs

Name

Research Area/Lab

Phone/Email

Bochra Bahri
Ph.D.

Genomics of switchgrass: SNPs identification, mapping & chromozome allocation 
Lab:
 Katrien Devos, Athens

706-542-4066
bbahri@uga.edu

Josh Clevenger 
Ph.D.

Breeding, genetics, and genomics in peanut.
Lab:  Scott Jackson, Athens 

706-542-5223
jclev@uga.edu

Jonathan Corbi 
Ph.D.

Epigenetic variations in soybean and common bean 
Lab: Scott Jackson, Athens

706-542-5223
jcorbi@uga.edu

Dongying Gao 
Ph.D.

Plant genomics and mobilome
Lab: Scott Jackson, Athens

706-542-6227 
dgao@uga.edu

Eudald Illa-Berenguer 
Ph.D.

Fruit Weight Regulation in Tomato 
Lab: Esther van der Knaap, Athens

706-542-4765
eillaberenguer@uga.edu

Miles Ingwers 
Ph.D.

Genetic Improvement of Soybean Abiotic Stress Tolerance 
Lab: Zenglu Li, Athens

706-542-0915
ingwers1@uga.edu

Neda Keyhaninejad 
Ph.D.

Fruit Shape Regulation in Tomato 
Lab: Esther van der Knaap, Athens

706-542-4765
nedakn@uga.edu 

Kyung-Do Kim 
Ph.D.

Soybean Genomics and epigenomics
Lab: Scott Jackson, Athens

706-542-5223
kkim@uga.edu

Pawan Kumar
Ph.D.

Cotton Genetics and Genomics 
Lab:
 Peng Chee, Tifton

229-848-4584
pawanks@uga.edu 

Edward McAssey
Ph.D.

Transposon Mutagenesis in Soybean 
Lab:
 Wayne Parrott, Athens

706-542-0919
emcassey@uga.edu

Liliam Martinez Bello 
Ph.D.

Genomics of switchgrass and its model foxtail millet 
Lab:
 Katrien Devos, Athens

706-542-9294
limabel@uga.edu

Thomas Pendergast 
Ph.D.

Genomic diversity of Setaria and Eleusine
Lab: Katrien Devos, Athens 

thpiv@uga.edu

Maricel Podio 
Ph.D.

Plant reproduction-Apomixis-Parthenogenesis
Lab: Peggy Ozias-Akins, Tifton

229-391-2594
mpodio@uga.edu

Peng Qi 
Ph.D.

Plant genome and bioinformatics Lab: Katrien Devos, Athens 

706-542-9294
pengqi@uga.edu

Sergio Samoluk 
Ph.D.

Peanut Genomics
Lab: Scott Jackson, Athens

706-542-5223
ssamoluk@uga.edu

Jin Hee Shin
Ph.D.

 

Peanut Genomics
Lab: Scott Jackson, Athens

706-542-5223
jshin@uga.edu

Rebecca Tashiro 
Ph.D.

SNP marker development for trait selection in soybean 
Lab: Zenglu Li, Athens

706-542-0915
rtashiro@uga.edu

Chunming Xu 
Ph.D.

Genomics and Epigenetics 
Lab: Scott Jackson, Athens

706-542-5223
xucm848@uga.edu