Skip to Main Menu Skip to Content

Post Docs

Name Research Area/Lab Phone/Email
Bochra Bahri
Ph.D.
Genomics of switchgrass: SNPs identification, mapping & chromosome allocation 
Lab:
 Katrien Devos, Athens
706-542-4066
bbahri@uga.edu
Jeffrey Boehm
Ph.D.
Soybean Breeding and Molecular Genetics Lab: Zenglu Li, Athens 706-542-0915
Jeffrey.Boehm@uga.edu
Dongying Gao 
Ph.D.
Plant genomics and mobilome
Lab: Scott Jackson, Athens
706-542-6227 
dgao@uga.edu
Eudald Illa-Berenguer 
Ph.D.
Genome Editing in Switchgrass
Lab: Wayne Parrott, Athens
706-542-0919
eillaberenguer@uga.edu
Miles Ingwers 
Ph.D.
Genetic Improvement of Soybean Abiotic Stress Tolerance 
Lab: Zenglu Li, Athens
706-542-0915
ingwers1@uga.edu
Walid Korani
Ph.D.
Bioinformatics
Lab: Scott Jackson, Athens
706-714-5820
korani@uga.edu
Pawan Kumar
Ph.D.
Cotton Genetics and Genomics 
Lab:
 Peng Chee, Tifton
229-848-4584
pawanks@uga.edu
Qiang Li
Ph.D.
Promoter studies in tomato fruit weight genes
Lab: Esther van der Knapp, Athens
 qiangli@uga.edu
Edward McAssey
Ph.D.
Transposon Mutagenesis in Soybean 
Lab:
 Wayne Parrott, Athens
706-542-0919
emcassey@uga.edu
Bárbara Müller
Ph.D.
Peanut Genetics, Genomics and Bioinformatics
Lab: Peggy Ozias-Akins, Tifton
mullerbsf@uga.edu
Thomas Pendergast 
Ph.D.
Genomic diversity of Setaria and Eleusine
Lab: Katrien Devos, Athens 
thpiv@uga.edu
Peng Qi 
Ph.D.
Plant genomics and bioinformatics
Lab: Katrien Devos, Athens 
706-542-9294
pengqi@uga.edu
Chunming Xu 
Ph.D.
Genomics and Epigenetics 
Lab: Scott Jackson, Athens
706-542-5223
xucm848@uga.edu
Biyao Zhang
Ph.D.
Tomato fruit shape variation controlled by OVATE
Lab:
Esther van der Knapp, Athens
Biyao.Zhang@uga.edu
Lei Zhang
Ph.D.
Structural variations in the tomato genome
Lab: Esther van der Knapp, Athens
lzhang@mpipz.mpg.de
Zhifen Zhang
Ph.D.
Apomixis - Cowpea
Lab: Peggy Ozias-Akins, Tifton
zhifen@uga.edu