CAES Student Philanthropy Council

2022-2023 SPC Members

The mission of the Student Philanthropy Council is to elevate student awareness about the importance of philanthropy at UGA, to educate students on the impact of private giving at our college, and to promote student involvement in philanthropic initiatives at CAES.

CAES Student Philanthropy Council Logo

The Student Philanthropy Council (SPC) is a group comprised of undergraduate and graduate students in the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (CAES) who play an integral role in outreach efforts for the CAES Office of Development and Alumni Relations. The goal of this group is to help build a culture of philanthropy within CAES's student body in order to ensure that our students become engaged and loyal alumni donors.

If you have questions about SPC, contact Suzanne Griffeth at or 706-542-3390.

SPC Activities

SPC members support initiatives including:

  • Ag Dawg Kickoff
  • CAES Alumni Association Awards
  • Delivering gifts to faculty/staff donors
  • Writing thank-you notes
  • Providing student input to the UGA CAES Alumni Association Board
  • Tabling in fall and spring
  • Student/Alumni networking event
  • Participate in UGA's Thank a Donor Day

SPC Member Benefits

SPC members join a wide network of alumni and friends.

  • Make an impact on your college
  • Network with students and alumni
  • Build your resume
  • Gain an inside perspective on fundraising at CAES

Upcoming Events and Projects

August 20 - Retreat

August 24 - Ag Dawg Kickoff

September 12 - Planning Meeting

September 29 - Intros and Appetizers (Athens Campus)

October 3 - Planning Meeting

October 3-8 - Tabling for Beat Auburn Week

November 7 - Planning Meeting

December 5 - Planning Meeting

March 31 - Tabling for UGA's Giving Day

April - UGA Thank A Donor Day

April 29 - CAES Alumni Awards Celebration

2022 - 2023 Student Philanthropy Council

Anna Kate Hefner
Aubrey Fraser-Tarpley
Audri Crews
Brandon Hudson
Chloe Dela Cerna
Claire Wadzinski
Cory Yarbrough
Emily Hughes
Grant Bennett
Jordan Swanson
Kaitlyn Hart
Kelly Tims
Lydia Connell
Madison Ristroph
Mary Anna Bentley
Micayla Moffitt
Paige Paschal
Rachel Vanace
Reilly Grady
Sage Barlow
Samantha Garcia
Shaely Cannon
Sujan Paudel
Victoria Clendenning
Will Strickland

The Student Philanthropy Council is supported by the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences and the Parents Leadership Council.

College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Logo
UGA Parents Leadership Council Logo