MANRRS Membership

Membership is open to anyone with a vital interest in promoting diversity and inclusion in agriculture, natural resources, and related sciences. Membership categories include student, professional, associate, and business.


A student member is an undergraduate or graduate enrolled as a full-time student at an accredited educational institution. Yearly dues: $20  


A professional member is any person who is employed and is not enrolled as a full-time student at any higher education institution. Yearly dues: $75

To become a member, you may either:

  • Attend our general body meetings and pay your membership fees to our local chapter, or
  • Register on the MANRRS national website.

If you need more information about becoming a member of the University of Georgia Chapter of MANRRS, please email us at

Benefits of Membership

It is our goal to provide the student members of our organization with the support to become productive citizens by involving them in leadership-development activities, educational opportunities, and job-readiness training. We also facilitate internship and employment placement in careers in agriculture, natural resources, and related sciences. The primary benefits of being a MANRRS member are the opportunities to hone leadership and public speaking skills, network with other students and professionals, connect with the local community through various service projects, and access scholarships and internships. Other benefits include:

  • Development of professional and leadership skills.
  • Exposure to top graduate programs, internships, and employers.
  • Participation in the national conference.
  • Interaction with a diverse network of life science professionals.
  • Having fun!

Executive Board




Travia Clemons


Applied Biotechnology

Kristen Dunning

 Vice President

Agriculutral Communication

Shakir Jones


Poultry Science

Zaharia Selman


Animal Science

Jared Grant

 Graduate Conference Chair

Agricultural & Applied Economics

Nikhil Mennon

 Undergraduate Conference Chair


Chidimma Anunobi

 Programs Chair

Biological Science

Janeal Jackson      

 Public Relations Chair

Food Science

Amaja Andrews  National Undergraduate Vice President of Region II   Applied Biotechnology