Transfer Student Support

In the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, we pride ourselves on creating a warm, welcoming environment for our students. Regardless of when or how you got here, you're an Ag Dawg, and we want you to thrive! 


In addition to checking out the resources and links below, we hope you will take advantage of all the CAES Transfer Team has to offer. We know sometimes you may be more comfortable reaching out to a fellow student and, in some cases, students truly know best!

The CAES Transfer Team consists of current CAES transfer students in various majors throughout the college. These students know the transfer experience firsthand and want to help make your transition go as smoothly as possible. They can help get you get better acclimated to UGA, campus, and Athens. If you have a question, please feel free to contact any student at their email listed below.

Every semester, the CAES Transfer Team hosts gatherings especially for transfer students, including panel discussions and group outings to campus events. We will update this page regularly with upcoming events.


Fall 2022 Transfer Team Events

Event Date & Time Location Flyer
Success for Transfer Students: A Workshop Monday, October 3, 5:30-6:30PM 210 Conner Hall Click here

More coming soon!


CAES Transfer Team


Alison Bennett

Agricultural Communication
University of North Georgia - Dahlonega
alison.bennett@uga.edu

Maya Dubos

Hospitality & Food Industry Management
Chattahoochee Technical College
maya.dubos@uga.edu

Lily Radney

Animal Science
University of North Georgia - Dahlonega
lillian.radney@uga.edu

Hailey Bittles

Agribusiness
Georgia State University
hailey.bittles@uga.edu

Kaelyn Morgan

Agricultural Communication
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
kaelyn.morgan@uga.edu

Kennady Boyd

Applied Biotechnology
Georgia State University
kennady.boyd@uga.edu

Jordan Proctor

Animal Science
Kennesaw State University
jordan.proctor1@uga.edu