Transfer Student Support

In the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, we pride ourselves on creating a warm, welcoming environment for our students. Regardless of when or how you got here, you're an Ag Dawg, and we want you to thrive!

In addition to checking out the resources and links below, we hope you will take advantage of all the CAES Transfer Team has to offer. We know sometimes you may be more comfortable reaching out to a fellow student and, in some cases, students truly know best!

The CAES Transfer Team consists of current CAES transfer students in various majors throughout the college. These students know the transfer experience firsthand and want to help make your transition go as smoothly as possible. They can help get you get better acclimated to UGA, campus, and Athens. If you have a question, please feel free to contact any student at their email listed below.

Every semester, the CAES Transfer Team hosts gatherings especially for transfer students, including panel discussions and group outings to campus events. We will update this page regularly with upcoming events.


Transfer Support Coordinator

Afton Landram Hartzog Senior Advisor
Office of the Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Spring 2021 Transfer Team Events

Coming soon!


CAES Transfer Team


Hailey Bittles

Agribusiness
Georgia State University
hailey.bittles@uga.edu

Caitlin Cooper

Agricultural Communication
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
cc39925@uga.edu

Caroline Shin

Environmental Resource Science
Georgia College & State University
caroline.shin@uga.edu

Kylie Bruce

Poultry Science
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
kylie.bruce@uga.edu

Mary Faith Jones

Animal Science
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
mary.jones29@uga.edu

Cory Yarbrough

Poultry Science
University of North Georgia (Oconee)
cory.yarbrough@uga.edu

Cayleigh Burgdorf

Environmental Resource Science
Georgia Southern University
cnb22103@uga.edu

Charles Reed

Applied Biotechnology
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
charles.reed@uga.edu

Don't see what you need? Email Afton Hartzog